Counter Culture RAW Food Restaurant- Austin, TX

About a month ago I was on a huge raw food kick and was trying to make dehydrated fruits, veggies, and crackers in my oven… and failing pretty miserably at it (I still need a dehydrator!). Living in Austin, I should have realized there was a handful of amazing raw and/or vegan restaurants right in my backyard. I finally took the chance to experience one a few weeks back on my birthday. The options were Beets Living Café, Counter Culture, or Casa De Luz.

I’ll have to post reviews on the others once I visit, but my husband, Tony, ended up taking me to Counter Culture. I heard from a friend that the Mac n’ Cheese was to die for, so we had to check it out.

Here’s what we had- And yes, by far- The Mac & Cheese was my fav! Although it didn’t really hit the spot for Tony, I’ll definitely head back for seconds.

RAW CASHEW CHEEZE PATE

Herbed cashew cheese served with flax crackers. (R, GF, SF, E2) $7.00

  • This was a little dry and bland for my taste.. I probably would have doused it in olive oil if a bottle was sitting on the table.
Raw Cashew Cheez Plate

Raw Cashew Cheez Plate

SPINACH CITRUS SALAD

Raw Spinach, seasonal citrus & hemp seeds with a spicy tahini dressing. (R, GF, E2)

  • This plate was absolutely beautiful, but the tahini dressing didn’t hit my taste buds the way I thought it would. The spinach, citrus, and hemp seeds were still fresh and yummy.  
Spinach Citrus Salad

Spinach Citrus Salad

MAC & CHEESE

Rice elbows & steamed broccoli baked in a creamy cashew sauce. (GF, SF) $12.00

  • Awesome- Tasted just like the real thing!!

    Mac_n_Cheeze and Collard Greens

    Mac_n_Cheeze and Collard Greens

R = 95% Raw

GF = Gluten Free

SF = Soy Free

E2 = Engine 2 Friendly

One response to “Counter Culture RAW Food Restaurant- Austin, TX

  1. Pingback: Concious Cravings Food Truck- Austin, TX | Be Fit, Healthy, Happy!·

Leave a comment